Cinderella

Earlier today I was downloading a number of pictures from my camera, and you can guess who showed up in every picture… yes, the beautiful little Alaythia Esther.  Although I also noticed a lot of the pictures had Kabyn in them–because yes, I’m the one taking them.  This evening Laythia had a very cheerful and awake evening after her daddy got home (preceded by an hour of unexplained hysterics when it was just me… sigh… I guess she missed her dad), and she and Kabyn spent the evening looking at each other, playing, “talking”, and a little dancing.  The latter made me think of the song that several months ago brought on a hormonally-teary pregnancy cry: Steven Curtis Chapman’s Cinderella (click “Cinderella” here: http://www.stevencurtischapman.com/radio/thismomentframe.htm).  [You may also have heard the song, as it got a lot of air time this summer after his five year old daughter that inspired the song died in an accident in May].  Generally his music is a little cheesy for me, and this song is no exception, except that with a new little girl I am feeling cheesy myself.  So enjoy it and feel happy (or teary) and cheesy with me.

As for some of my favorite daddy pictures:

The first of many shared birthdays~

 

We’ve found she certainly likes to “talk”, and does her best to communicate nearly constantly.  Is she rambling on here?

 

This one is perhaps my favorite because Kabyn just looks HOT (in a way like The Fonz don’t you think?), and it was also a memorable night, because he thought it was the first night he could hug her and snuggle for a while without any crying.

 

And when I couldn’t get her calm, it didn’t take too long of rhythmic patting in this rather odd position and Kabyn had her happily asleep. 

 

There’s today’s pictures.  No, this post was not designed to get Jason wanting to have a daughter the second Elisabeth pops out their baby boy next month, my apologies to Elisabeth should that happen.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Cinderella

  1. Jeremiah says:

    That method of getting a baby to sleep is something a friend of ours said his mom figured out worked for him when he was a baby. If I had known to suggest it as a possibility to try I would have but it sounds like it has been providentially discovered. 🙂

Leave a Reply

