The Minds of Toddlers

Alaythia and I had the pleasure of hanging out with Elijah and Lazarus Robbins tonight.  I must say, it was the most interesting evening of dinner conversation and evening hangout time I’ve had in a long time. 

Our dinner consisted of lots of questions (many more questions than answers): Elijah began with, “How was your day?” Alaythia answered, “Pretty good.  How are you doing? How was your trip?”  No one seemed to know who had taken a trip, so conversation subsided for a reflective moment of eating. 

Elijah started conversation back up again by announcing to me, very seriously, “When I’m bigger, I’m going to be Kabyn.  And you’re going to be my cousin.”  Alaythia chimed in, “And you’re going to be Elijah’s mommy!  And Elijah is going to be your daddy!”

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

