Wedding

Alaythia just walked into my office after her nap, with her silky-on-one-side-soft-on-the-other light pink blanket draped over her.  She announced, “I’m all ready for the wedding!”

“Oh really,” I answered, “Whose wedding?” Though from the looks of things, I thought I could guess her answer.

“My wedding!” She exclaimed.

“And who are you marrying?”  I asked.

Without hesitation, she answered: “Charlie!!  And he will wear a black jacket and black shoes, because that’s what boys wear to weddings.”

In honor of the big day, here’s a few recent videos of them together.

 

This entry was posted in Little Laythia. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

