Hippies

I just packed up my makeup-free, fleece-wearing self and the daughter with whom I often co-sleep, and went to my local health food store (not Whole Foods!  LOCAL. 🙂  We got some papaya enzyme and raspberry leaf capsules.  Plus a few specialty gluten-free snacks for my gluten-free man, including a locally made no-preservative no-refined-materials piece of chocolate.  Having already had my bowl of uncooked-with-soy-milk oats for the day, I should go make up my alfalfa tea…

Who says you can’t be a hippie in Missouri!  Apparently we are somehow.

Though I gotta say… while I was out, I smelled burgers and fries and was about one thought wave away from going to get some!

(Update: I later remembered I had already had my alfalfa for the day.  But not the fairly-tasty-or-at-least-bearable mint or lemon and honey creations Kabyn had been making for me.  No, not that.  Oh no.  I thought I’d just dissolve a spoonful of ground alfalfa in a quarter-cup or so of lukewarm coffee and drink that.  And THAT, my friends, is what a former Seattlite hippie who spent WAAAAAAAY too long in grad school does… and yes,  it tastes as bad as it sounds, actually even worse.)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

