Incredible, GooeyHealthier Brownies! (also conveniently, gluten-free)

I had to share: these black bean brownies are actually incredible!  Honestly the best brownies I’ve had in a long time… rich, gooey, and yet mysteriously substantial.  Slight modifications: I used 5 T melted butter instead of the 3 T oil, and added a little extra of both cocoa powder and sugar.  And more like 3/4 – 1 c chocolate chips, thanks to my chocolate-chip-loving little assistant.  Don’t overbake them, who ever complained of a slightly undercooked brownie.  SOOOO good!  They don’t taste likes beans in the least, and they’re even gluten-free!  I recommend topping with a dollop of plain Greek yogurt and you’ve got a superior high protein pregnancy dessert. 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Incredible, GooeyHealthier Brownies! (also conveniently, gluten-free)

  1. Elisabeth says:

    Ian and I have agreed we are going to make these this week. I’ve actually been thinking about trying this out, so I’m glad you shared a recipe you like.

    It’s also my personal opinion that if something has a lot of protein in it it’s considered a snack, which means it’s legal to eat any time after breakfast. And if you’re pregnant then you can eat ANY time, day or night!

    Off to soak my dried beans . . .

Leave a Reply

