I Knew

Today was an excellent day, surrounded by such great community.  Running into an old neighbor, neighbor stopping by, trading groceries with neighbors, and Alaythia got an excellent special community surprise: a lunch and afternoon play invitation to Libby’s!  I went up to her Sunday School class to let her know she’d be going home with Libby for a bit. The girls squealed with excitement, of course, then Alay said: “mommy, I KNEW I’d be going to Libby’s today!”  I asked, “how could have known that?”  To which she replied with a happy smile, “my heart told me.”

Ummm…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

